Uncategorized

The Ultimate Book Tag!

booktag_ultimate.png

Hi there! I saw this on @Maxxesbooktopia and thought I would do it too! Comment if you agree or disagree, your thoughts, your argumentative reasoning, etc. and you should do it too!

  1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Yes. Unfortunately I cannot read in the car. I am a firm believer in ‘keep you eye on the horizon!’

  1. Which author’s writing style do you find completely unique?

I have to say that I love Kami Garcia’s writing style, but that could be because I’m reading Beautiful Creatures at the moment. I just really love how she writes. Extremely Honourable mention: Tahereh Mafi

  1. Harry Potter or The Twilight Saga?

Twilight. Irrevocably. I have always loved the series. I don’t really think ‘love’ is a strong enough word. Yes! You have discovered a Twi-hard! But no, I don’t have posters all over my room or an Edward Cullen duvet cover. I also really like Harry Potter, though! Who doesn’t?

  1. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what’s in it?

No, I don’t. I just have my school backpack ~on weekdays~ and then this somewhat oversized handbag for the rest of the time that always has a book or my kindle in it if I’m using it. I’m really conscious of taking books to school though because I’m scared they’ll get ruined in my backpack!

  1. Do you smell your books?

Yes. Don’t we all?

  1. Do you prefer books with or without illustrations?

Without, most often, but it does depend on the book. Everyone likes a nice doodle beside chapter headings.

  1. What book did you love while reading but discover later on that it wasn’t quality writing?

I’m not sure. Nothing comes to mind.

  1. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

O Frabjous Day! by Lewis Carroll – a poetry book.

  1. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare and, no, I most certainly have not read all of it. Yet (Glances nervously at TBR pile…).

  1. When did you get into reading?

I have always been a reader. I was always that kid astounded that her classmates find reading a chore.

  1. Do you write as well as you read?

This is a difficult question. I love to write, but reading is so much easier. THE WORDS ARE ALREADY THERE! PLOT HOLES HAVE BEEN RECTIFIED FOR YOUR ENJOYMENT (hopefully). I procrastinate writing by reading. Slightly ironic? My friend Abi is always asking me to write and that’s good because I don’t think I’d ever finish a novel otherwise. At least not in this stage of life! I don’t think I could be an author full-time, but I’m considering going into editing.

  1. What is your favourite classic book?

If you count Romeo and Juliet, then that, but otherwise I must admit classics aren’t my thing. I’ve tried to read a bunch of them and given up.

  1. What is your best subject in school?

English.

  1. If you were given a book that you had read before and hated, what would you do?

Thank the person graciously and place it in an unobtrusive spot on my bookshelf.

  1. What is your favourite word?

TOUGH QUESTION. I love words. I think ‘circumlocution’ would have to be my favourite, though (The use of many words where fewer would do, especially in an attempt to be vague or evasive (no I did not look that up)).

  1. Are you a nerd, dork or dweeb?

A nerd, I think.

  1. Vampires or fairies? Why?

Vampires! I just love vampires. Modern-day, maybe-sparkle-in-the-sun vampires. Not creepy ones. *This could stem solely from my adoration for The Twilight Saga and my love for The Vampire Diaries.

  1. What is a bad habit (besides rambling) that you always do while blogging?

I kind of just started here! I’m not sure of my bad habits yet… maybe constantly checking my notifications.

  1. Shapeshifters or angels? Why?

To be perfectly honest I don’t have that much experience with either ~mythical~ being. I really liked Jace from The Mortal Instruments, and he had angel blood, right… does that count? Jacob from Twilight was technically a shapeshifter, so let’s just say I don’t pick a side here.

  1. Last but not least: Full-on romance books or action-packed with a view love scenes mixed in?

Depends on my mood, I suppose. I like both.

The End! *cue dramatic outtro*

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag!

  1. I’m new to book blogging too, and I just stumbled upon your blog! I really like it, it’s got a sleek look to it. I like the idea of doing tags, so I might have to try something like this sometime!

    Like

Leave a Reply

